Krzysztof Klenczon

The Complete Recordings 1970-1972

80.00  z VAT

Called the ‘Polish John Lennon’, singer Krzysztof Klenczon is a real rock legend in Poland. A guitarist and composer gifted with an unforgettable voice, Klenczon began his career in the band Niebiesko-Czarni. He later joined a less popular band Pięciolinie, which evolved into Czerwone Gitary, Poland’s most popular beat band. When Klenczon left the band in 1970, he began his solo career, progressing towards slightly heavier guitar rock and hard rock. In 1971 he assembled the band Trzy Korony, with which he recorded one of the greatest and the most sought-after Polish rock LPs. In 1972 he moved to USA, where in 1977 he recorded a pop-rock-country album under the name “Christopher”. He recorded his last pop album in Poland while touring in 1978. Unfortunately, orchestral and rather peculiar arrangements of some of his demos were later recorded and released with neither his participation nor consent. Krzysztof Klenczon died in a tragic car accident in 1981 in the USA.

This album is a new, remastered and extended (2CD+DVD) edition of Krzysztof Klenczon’s and Trzy Korony’s legendary 1971 album.

The album, besides 15 LP recordings, contains COMPLETE surviving Krzysztof Klenczon recordings from 1970 to 1972, the musician’s most rock-oriented period of activity.

2CD features a staggering number of 44 songs – 150 minutes of music !!!


In stock

SKU: KAMCD 29/30 Category:


The album released in a 4-part fold-out digipack

13 recordings published for the first time on any medium

Extremely rare songs, recovered from the best preserved copies: Ty albo więcej nikt, Koncert, Uchwyć wiatr, Popatrz prawdzie w oczy, Legia Gola…

Full, unmodified versions of the songs: Kronika podróży czyli ciuchcią w nieznane, Budzi się dzień and Śmigła Diana

Two live recordings from the 1970 National Festival of Polish Song in Opole

The lost song Stara szkapa in Krzysztof Klenczon’s own demo version

An additional DVD (region 0) with two Polish Television music videos, remastered straight from the film tape for the first time at the optimal speed

Remastered, dynamic and rich sound

24-page colour book with commentary on all included songs, topped up with individual comments by, among others, Janusz Kondratowicz (writing lyrics for Klenczon) and Piotr Stajkowski (Trzy Korony’s drummer)

8-page insert with the lyrics of all songs

The front and back cover of the original vinyl release

Plenty of unique photographs from the archives of Krzysztof Klenczon’s fans and his widow, Alicja Klenczon

  1. 10 w skali Beauforta (2'51)
          01 10 w skali Beauforta
  2. Wiosenna miłość (2'34)
          02 Wiosenna milosc
  3. Jestem do przodu (3'06)
          03 Jestem do przodu
  4. Świecą gwiazdy świecą (1'17)
          04 Swieca gwiazdy swiaca
  5. Coś (2'06)
          05 Cos
  6. Piosenka o niczym (3'47)
          06 Piosenka o niczym
  7. Nie przejdziemy do historii (5'11)
          07 Nie przejdziemy do historii
  8. Sprawię sobie niespodziankę (0'47)
          08 Sprawie sobie niespodzianke
  9. Spotkanie z diabłem (2'39)
          09 Spotkanie z diablem
  10. Stary walc przypomni ci (3'10)
          10 Stary walc przypomni ci
  11. Bierz życie jakie jest (2'52)
          11 Bierz zycie jakie jest
  12. Już nie czas (3'17)
          12 Juz nie czas
  13. Fatalny dzien (2'13)
          13 Fatalny dzien
  14. Raz na tysiąc nocy (2'22)
          14 Raz na tysiac nocy
  15. Port (3'35)
          15 Port
  16. 10 w skali Beauforta (wersja radiowa) (3'21)
          16 10 w skali Beauforta
  17. Kronika podróży (wersja skrócona) (3'34)
          17 Kronika podrozy
  18. Hej słowiki, słowiki (3'42)
          18 Hej slowiki slowiki
  19. Polesia czar (4'57)
          19 Polesia czar
  20. Budzi się dzień (4'24)
          20 Budzi sie dzien
  21. Śmigła Diana (wersja bez efektów) (4'35)
          21 Smigla Diana (wersja bez efektow)
  22. Ludzie wśród ludzi (4'08)
          22 Ludzie wsrod ludzi
  23. Ty albo więcej nikt (3'51)
          23 Ty albo wiecej nikt
  24. Port (wersja radiowa) (3'51)
          24 Port
  25. Czyjaś dziewczyna (3'26)
          25 Czyjas dziewczyna
  26. Retrospekcja (3'07)
          26 Retrospekcja
  27. Nie przejdziemy do historii (wersja radiowa) (5'05)
          27 Nie przejdziemy do historii
  28. Korona (6'41)
          28 Korona
  29. Statek widmo (3'50)
          29 Statek widmo
  30. Uchwyć wiatr (2'19)
          30 Uchwyc wiatr
  31. Twój czas (3'38)
          31 Twoj czas
  32. Kronika podróży (wersja alternatywna) (3'18)
          32 Kronika podrozy
  33. Retrospekcja (wersja alternatywna) (3'02)
          33 Retrospekcja (wersja alternatywna
  34. Droga pełna słońca (2'27)
          34 Droga pelna slonca
  35. Popatrz prawdzie w oczy (1'59)
          35 Popatrz prawdzie w oczy
  36. Koncert (2'10)
          36 Koncert
  37. Pożegnanie z gitarą (3'19)
          37 Pozegnanie z gitara
  38. Kronika podrózy (pełna wersja) (4'32)
          38 Kronika podrozy
  39. Śmigła Diana (wersja z efektami) (4'06)
          39 Smigla Diana (wersja z efektami)
  40. Retrospekcja (alternatywny miks radiowy) (3'00)
          40 Retrospekcja (alternatywny miks)
  41. Ludzie wśród ludzi (Opole 1970) (4'26)
          41 Ludzie wsrod ludzi (Opole 1970)
  42. 10 w skali Beauforta (Opole 1970) (2'40)
          42 10 w skali Beauforta (Opole 1970)
  43. Legia Gola (3'23)
          43 Legia Gola
  44. Stara szkapa (wersja demo) (3'29)
          44 Stara szkapa (demo)

Polecamy nasze nowości: najnowszy bardzo progresywny album koncertowy Skaldów; rewelacyjną antologię 'niepłytowych' nagrań Dżambli; CD z kompletem archiwaliów Passatów; oraz świetny progresywny materiał mało znanego Hadesu.